Stratos Charter Jets Reviews

Find out what customers of Stratos Jets have been saying about our charter flight service. If you’ve had a great experience chartering a private jet with Stratos, we would love to share your personal testimony and review with everyone!

Excellent

Overall rating ( 4.86 ) Based on 345 reviews from our trusted Jet Charter reviews

5
315
4
21
3
3
2
3
1
3

Our Review Policy

Every charter flight review on this page was submitted by a real Stratos Jets customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. This way, you can hear directly from our past and current clients about how we handled their private travel experience.

3 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 6/2/2020

My representative Simon did a really good job explaining my options and arranging our charter. Disappointed our charter Was 30 minutes late due to routine maintenance. Since it was routine, obviously it should have been scheduled to not interfere with our flight schedule. One of the big reason for the charter was to avoid sitting around a lounge in the Covid era. Due to the delay, that’s exactly what we did. Small issues, but water wasn’t working in lavatory, cabin temperature was a bit erratic, and air vent dripped water. Crew was courteous and flight was fine.

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/29/2020

Kyle Jones was terrific about answering all of my questions PROMPTLY. Stratos gave us the best price and was best about getting all info to us. I wrote to Kyle many times as I was extremely nervous about flying. He was always reassuring. Pilots were friendly and professional. Transport people wore masks and gloves and were kind. Plane was very clean and when I asked for more disinfectant wipes, I got them without being made to feel I was being too cautious. Take-off and landing were a pleasure as was the flight. The thunderstorm was scary but that was out of the pilots control

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/21/2020

Everything was perfect. Kyle was extremely helpful. Answered all questions quickly and was very professional without a “hard sell” style. Everyone I dealt with was perfect. The flight itself was fast, quiet, comfortable. The plane was very clean, and well maintained. Both crew were helpful and pleasant. It is very likely that we will travel like this again and Stratos will be our provider. Thanks again. Susan

5 1 5
OPERATOR

As always, the booking went well, the trip was on time, the crew great: another perfect flight. Thanks.

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/19/2020

Glenn made booking easy and was on top of every detail throughout the process. The flight itself was flawless. Many thanks.

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/19/2020

Great experience.

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/15/2020

It's so easy to book and Anthony is amazing. No hiccups and always informative.

1 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/15/2020

Plane was not clean. One pilot claimed to have a mask but never wore it, despite being told to. My booking with Stratos was clear and should have been obvious even if I hadn’t specifically asked for a clean plane and a masked crew. My wife and I neither ate (to not remove our masks) nor used the bathroom ( the unmasked pilot had to use the bathroom shortly after departure). By far our most uncomfortable air travel made worse by the fact that it was private.

________________

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  I appreciate the feedback and opportunity for me to address this with the air carrier. I have contacted them and shared your experience with them.  Your health and safety is of the utmost importance to us.  While operating in this COVID-19 environment brings new challenges; sharing your experience, has allowed Stratos to identify opportunities to improve the customer experience by implementing several pro-active steps as well as additional QA requirements on the day of flight.  We sincerely appreciate our relationship with you and your willingness to help us get better every day! 

 

Soar Higher - Joel A. Thomas / CEO

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/7/2020

After our flight, I sent an email to Joel Thomas (CEO) telling him about our experience. Joel called me last night to thank me for email. In part, my email to Joel said: Ernest Hemingway once said: "The best way to find out if you can trust somebody is to trust them". We trusted Stratos Jet Charters with our first charter flight, and the actions of all of your employees and contractors sustained our trust in Stratos. I told my wife when we were flying down: "Kyle (Jones) must sleep with his phone or computer on his pillow". It didn't matter when I called, texted, or emailed. Kyle always responded on a near immediate basis. Wow! Since this was our first charter, Kyle professionally and patiently walked us through the entire charter process with accurate, complete, and well-documented information. He seemed to always be a step ahead and in many, many cases, anticipated our questions and preemptively answered them. In a world where you hesitate to call a service provider or financial institution because you know you will be stuck on hold or in voicemail hell, it is indeed a breath of fresh air to find a company who communicates so very, very well and truly appears to care about their customers and the customer's experience with them. Most of my interaction was with Kyle Jones but I also had communications with Sandy Milam and she exhibited the same responsiveness as Kyle. The ground crews at Signature Flight Services at TEB and PBI were equally adept at continuing that service of excellence. Last but certainly not least, pilots Ernie Guido and Don Poskitt were the icing on the cake. As a former CEO of a professional services business, I know how important the client experience is and how communication is one of the very key components. I just wanted to be sure you heard about our experience from a very satisfied customer. Kudos to you and your staff.

3 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 5/1/2020

We were very disappointed in the catering service. The lobster was undercooked and the sevruga caviar we ordered turned out to be lumpfish. Which we did not eat. We intended to take all the food to our home with the lobster, which we were going to cook to make it suitable to eat, but when we arrived home discovered that our food had not been unloaded from the plane. The only thing we ate on the plane was a small piece of the lobster.

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 4/30/2020

Joel and his staff made a family loss so much easier to deal with. They are like family and they have my business whenever I need it and they’re available.

5 1 5

I have already recommended Joel to two people and they are both using him!!! I gave Joel only two hours to find us a plane.For medical reasons, we had to go to Houston....In two hours, I had three options...he is wonderful!

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 4/21/2020

Thank You very much. Our experience from the beginning to the end were handled with such care and consideration. Felt very comfortable and am very glad that we chose you.

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 4/15/2020

My client was very pleased with the ease of this transaction. Kyle Jones was a pleasure to work with, very respondent and always professional. I hope to broker more charter clients to you in the future. Thank you again!

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 4/14/2020

yes!

5 1 5

Always a pleasure working with Stratos Jets. Never have had a bad experience.

5 1 5

Everything was done in super fashion. Anthony the scheduler, Anthony and Terry the pilots were fantastic!

5 1 5
OPERATOR

This experienced exceeded my expectations in every way. The booking process, follow up, attention to detail, urgency and ease of communication were all excellent. The pilots were friendly, prepared, professional and prompt. The plane exactly as described and needed. I will definitely use this service again.

4 1 5

7

5 1 5
DEPARTURE DATE 3/12/2020

Anthony went above and beyond to make certain that our trip to the Bahamas went off without a hitch. The team coordinated everything including ground transportation. Anthony stayed in contact each leg of the trip to make certain that we had everything we needed. I highly recommend Stratos Jet and will certainly use them again in the future.

Are you ready to book your best charter flight yet?

Our friendly, expert air charter agents are here to answer questions or start your quote today. Don`t wait, call now and we'll get you on your way to your destination!

888-593-9066Call Now!
Back to top